Giveaways » Music

The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to TEEN SPIRIT!

Interscope Records released Teen Spirit Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, a 14- track collection that provides a window into the world of Violet — played by Elle Fanning — in the upcoming film, which opens in select theaters April 12. Produced by Fred Berger (La La Land), Teen Spirit marks the directorial debut of Max Minghella. Billboard hailed Teen Spirit as a "pop purist's dream" and, in this feature, examined Fanning's preparation for the role of Violet, a shy teenager who dreams of escaping her small town and pursuing her passion to sing. Violet is aided by an unlikely mentor as she participates in a local singing competition that will test her integrity, talent and ambition. Watch Fanning perform "Wildflowers," a never-before-released original song written by Carly Rae Jepsen and Jack Antonoff, in the official video filmed at New York's Electric Lady Studios. NYLON praised the track as "a total bop...a synthy pop breakup tune." The soundtrack also features Fanning's interpretations of songs by Ellie Goulding, Annie Lennox, Tegan and Sara and Sigrid, leading PEOPLE to observe, "Elle Fanning is channeling all of your favorite pop stars." Rolling Stone praised her "powerful rendition" of Robyn's "Dancing On My Own," which can be heard in this clip. The original versions of No Doubt's "Just A Girl," Grimes' "Genesis" and Major Lazer's "Lean On" feat. DJ Snake & MØ are also included on the album.

LD Entertainment and Bleecker Street will release Teen Spirit in select theaters on April 12 and nationwide on April 19. The film stars Elle Fanning (The Beguiled, 20th Century Women), Zlatko Buric (Pusher, 2012) and Rebecca Hall (Christine, The Gift). Directed and written by Max Minghella (The Social Network, "The Handmaid's Tale") and produced by Fred Berger (La La Land, Destroyer). Executive Producers are Jamie Bell (Billy Elliot, Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool), Max Minghella, Brian Kavanaugh-Jones (I Think We're Alone Now, Insidious film series), David Garett (Step Up, Happy-Go-Lucky), Dan Fisher (Low Tide), John Janick, Steve Berman, Anthony Seyler, Mickey Liddell (Jackie, I Can Only Imagine) and Pete Shilaimon (Anthropoid, Megan Leavey). Michael C. Constable (Free Fire, How to Build a Bird) served as Co-Producer.

Teen Spirit Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

1. Grimes — Genesis
2. Elle Fanning — I Was A Fool
3. Marius de Vries & Eldad Guetta (feat. Elle Fanning) — E.T.
4. No Doubt — Just A Girl
5. Elle Fanning — Dancing On My Own
6. Elle Fanning — Lights
7. Elle Fanning — Little Bird
8. Major Lazer — Lean On (feat. DJ Snake & MØ)
9. Elle Fanning, Teen Spirit Finalists — Good Time
10. The Shades — Teenage Kicks
11. Clara Rugaard — Tattooed Heart
12. Elle Fanning — Don't Kill My Vibe
13. Orbital (feat. Elle Fanning) — Halcyon Teen Spirit
14. Elle Fanning — Wildflowers

Enter to win!

Thanks for visiting EDGE!

Enter this contest

If you already have an account with EDGE, all you need to do is log in; we'll pull your address information from your account and simply ask you to verify it. If you do not yet have an account with us, register now! It's easy and free, and you'll never have to type in your personal information again. If you prefer to enter this information manually, you can use the manual entry link below.



Manual Entry

Click here for contest rules.
* Please be aware that creating multiple accounts for the same person will disqualify you.